The San Pedro Sun

GOB unveils 2013 Public and Bank Holidays

The Government of Belize has sent out its official notice for 2013’s Public and Bank Holidays. There will be 13 holidays to be observed throughout the new year.

“It is notified for general information that public and bank holidays specified in the First and the Second Schedules to the Holidays Act, Chapter 289 of the Laws of Belize, Revised Edition 2003, will be observed on the following days during the year 2013 in accordance with section 3 of the said Act:-

Minister of National Security & Minister Responsible for Holidays”