New Garifuna Council in San Pedro Town

Monday, August 26th, 2013

The Garifuna Council San Pedro Town Branch has received new faces to serve the community of San Pedro Town.Elected earlier this year at a general meeting held on June 30th in the presence presiding officer, Mr. Matthew Martinez, the new council is as follows: Elroy Castillo (President), Mario Chimilio (Vice President), Francis Arana(Secretary),Danica Noralez(Assistant Secretary), Joseph Elijio (Treasurer), Amancia Martinez (Assistant Treasurer), Tomrose Augustin (Counselor) and Simeon Chimilio (Counselor). The council aims to work together with the community to keep the Garifuna Culture alive and boisterous in San Pedro Town.

Garifuna Settlement Day (16)

The San Pedro Sun congratulates and welcomes the new council!


Please help support Local Journalism in Belize

For the first time in the history of the island's community newspaper, The San Pedro Sun is appealing to their thousands of readers to help support the paper during the COVID-19 pandemic. Since 1991 we have tirelessly provided vital local and national news. Now, more than ever, our community depends on us for trustworthy reporting, but our hard work comes with a cost. We need your support to keep delivering the news you rely on each and every day. Every reader contribution, however big or small, is so valuable. Please support us by making a contribution.

Click to Donate

Follow The San Pedro Sun News on Twitter, become a fan on Facebook. Stay updated via RSS

Leave a Reply

Comments are closed on this post.